The Workforce Guru

Best practices for Human Resources management,Workforce Development and Diversity, Equity and Inclusion.

Listen on:

  • Podbean App

Episodes

Thursday Mar 11, 2021

Micro-aggressions should be confronted. They are especially insidious when directed at women in the workplace. It's time to stop it.

Wednesday Mar 10, 2021

Be authentic and bring your whole self to work. Your organization needs all of you not just select pieces.

Monday Mar 08, 2021

By finding out what is driving the negative attitude of a team member, you may be able to save a great employee from termination.

Friday Mar 05, 2021

Women should be cultivated for executive leadership positions in your organization. You will find a wealth of experience, knowledge, and know-how.

Thursday Mar 04, 2021

African American women leaders should be celebrated not just during Black History Month but throughout the year.

Wednesday Mar 03, 2021

Courage is a requirement of today's leaders who have to face business, people and community challenges. Use your voice.

Tuesday Mar 02, 2021

If you don't deal with poor performers on your team, you are risking your credibility as a leader.

Friday Feb 26, 2021

Yes it's uncomfortable to talk about race in the workplace but we must do it! We cannot escape race, ethnicity and diversity. Just like anything else uncomfortable, be brave and courageous and face it head on.

Thursday Feb 25, 2021

When people feel respected in their workplace, they tend to stay with their leader and their organization.

Wednesday Feb 24, 2021

Equality says give everyone the same thing. Equity says give everyone what they need in order to be successful. Be equitable with your teams.

Copyright 2021 All rights reserved.

Podcast Powered By Podbean